My Experience as a Tandem Nurturer: Part 5

Growing Pains

Going from three to four,

I find myself hurting more.

It’s not just my neck, my shoulders, my back.

Sometimes I lament the things that I lack.

Like patience and kindness, compassion or joy,

For my big little girl and my sweet baby boy.

Each moment I gather my strength and face fear,

And work hard to love better those I hold dear.

I realize now the fear and doubt both,

Signal to me this pain I’m feeling is …

… Growth.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jessica on April 4, 2012 at 11:43 pm

    That is really wonderful Sheila. I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

