My Happy Place: Day 30

Today’s Happy Place: Love.

Well, today’s the last day of my Happy Place Challenge. 30 days of thinking of what makes me feel happy, thankful, grateful. It’s been a useful exercise. I am interested to see where I go from here, particularly with a new little one coming with more joy for all of us.

Regardless, this morning, soon after waking, I realized one of my consistent Happy Places. My daughter, as usual, helped illuminate this for me. Again in the potty, she said she was going to find daddy, shut the door and said “Bye! See you later!” Pretty normal stuff. But then she came back and said “I love you sooooo much, mama.”

Yes, those are words I will never tire of hearing. Love is a feeling I will never tire of feeling. I am grateful for all the blessings of love I have in my life.

Love, friends, music, dance, food, outdoors, and life itself……these and more are all things that make me happy. What makes you happy? Are you up for a Happy Place challenge?

Leave a Reply

