My Happy Place: Day 20

Today’s Happy Place: My Daughter’s Voice

I LOVE to hear my daughter talk and sing. It’s the way it sounds and how she says what she says rolled into one. It’s also the way she says something silly and cocks her head to one side and grins widely at me with those teeth waiting for me to be amused. These things cannot be separated from her voice, it seems.

If there was a way to capture this Happy Place forever I would. I will miss it when it’s changed, and it’s already changed so much. Unfortunately, she always seems to stop doing the cutest things right when I try to record these precious sounds.

One response to this post.

  1. […] written a bit previously about our EC experience and about how I love my daughter’s voice. Well, today’s Happy Place combines these two […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

