My Happy Place: Day 18

Today’s Happy Place: Feeling Settled

Ahhhh……that is the sound of relief…….

For some reason, pregnancy and the prospect of birth the second time around has me feeling surprisingly different than I would have expected. Watching birth videos with my daughter, I wonder in awe “how does the baby come out!?” And I’ve already had the most spectacular homebirth experience! I just am realizing more acutely what having another baby means. This of course leads me to take refuge in my list.

Being at 33 weeks has my mind reeling with how close this really is. I am looking at a window that reasonably starts in just one month!

I wrote on Happy Place Day 10 about all the things I have been working on in preparation for the upcoming shifts in my family. Well, after finishing the baby’s room and my daughter’s playroom (getting it ready to set up with motor activities, art, and more), my birth kit and the baby’s diaper covers came in the mail today. I now feel some form of relief because I have all the essentials ready. On top of that, my home is mostly organized. We’re in the last frontiers, closer than I have ever been.

I am just feeling more settled into the realities of my life. That, is a good feeling.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lata on November 19, 2011 at 5:06 am

    Yes it is! I’m excited for all of you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

