My Happy Place Day 17: Shadow Play

Todays Happy Place: The Discovery of Shadows

My daughter was sitting on the potty when she pointed to the shadow of my head, hair askew, that was floating around the wall. “What is that, mama?” she asked me. “Oh, that’s the shadow of my head.” She gave me such a look of excited wonder as she touched the wall with new reverence. I made my hand into a big shadow animal and chased and chomped her hand. We had quite the good laugh-filled play in there with her on enthroned on the potty.

Our first shadow play was definitely a happy moment of the day.

[I had been wondering when she would start recognizing and asking about shadows, knowing she would do so when she was ready. Post on readiness to come tomorrow!]

Leave a Reply

