My Happy Place: Day 11

Today’s Happy Place: A Nap

It’s the full moon! I don’t know if it’s the full moon or pregnancy hormones or what, but I’ve been off the last couple of days. I am definitely heading into the last trimester feelings of increased fatigue and decreased room in the belly. It’s time to start watching my energy levels and adjust my nutrition and activities accordingly.

This morning, I stayed in bed a bit longer than my daughter, who woke up way earlier than she has been the last month. She did come in multiple times and wake me up, so I was still tired the rest of the morning. When I went to put her down for a nap, I fell asleep (big surprise). Instead of getting up when I stirred and realized she had stopped running about and was sleeping next to me, I went back to sleep. I love a good nap, and I definitely needed that one.

So, nothing too fancy. Just the luxury of a little extra sleep. Ahhhh……..

One response to this post.

  1. My naps with the kids, while pregnant, were out of this world! Just thinking about them makes me happy right now 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

