My Happy Place: Day 9

Today’s Happy Place: Sibling Love

This morning my daughter woke up, chatted a little and then proceeded to love on the baby (in the belly) for long minutes. Gave the baby kisses and hugs and nuzzles. Said I love you to the baby. We talked about the baby coming out….and clarified that the coming out part would happen “later.” They were sweet moments.

I realized that my daughter is more aware of this baby as a being than I thought. We have watched many birth videos, and she loves to watch and asks for them regularly. Moments like this morning make me excited that she will have a sibling to love and who will love her back.

Leave a Reply

