My Happy Place: Day 7

DANCE PARTY!

Yup. That’s my Happy Place today.

I have always been reluctant to dance, probably due to long, angst-filled teenage years. When my daughter looks at me hopefully and says “Come on! Stand up, mama. Dance with me!” I feel it is time to put my baggage down for a while and “dance” with her. (Poor thing has me to watch and learn from.)

Tonight I put on a dance mix I have been adding to for her, and we had a family dance party. It was the best. Definitely a happy moment to remember.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love this. We will sometimes do this on Friday afternoon (it is our family happy hour). A lot of old skool hip hop is involved

    Reply

  2. Posted by ettel on November 7, 2011 at 11:26 pm

    wahooo….only wish i’d been there too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

