Making Life Work For You

When I’m frustrated, sometimes it seems clear that the universe is set on creating obstacles and limitations. Every action and decision feels slow and difficult. This can happen when it comes to big things, like finding a job, or little things, sweeping the floor. It is so easy to think negatively, to think in terms of “No.”

Make life work for you!

I need to start thinking in terms of “yes.” Stay at Home Papa inspired me by doing just that. He is an amazing musician, but he is also a great father and a wonderful husband. He took the initiative to have his upcoming CD Release party at a family friendly place and time. To me, it seemed he found a way to make his various life roles work together. This is what a Living Family is all about. You can check out his website for good music and more information. Here’s what he had to say:

Battery CD Release, April 2, 2011!

I have been pushing back the official release of my newest CD, Battery, for some time now, because I wanted to do something different than play at a club or bar for the release party.  Now I found the perfect spot!  I am excited to announce that the official Battery CD release show will be Saturday, April 2nd, 2011, 2pm, at One Shot Coffee in Philadelphia.

Here are all of the things I’m digging about this place:

  • The vibe of the upstairs room, where I’ll be performing, is super comfy.
  • There is NO COVER.  This was really important to me.  I wanted all of you and your friends to be able to hear this show for FREE.
  • They have great coffee, fantastic food…And you can BYOB!
  • It’s right in Northern Liberties, my neighborhood.

Note the time of the show.  That’s right, 2pm.  Again, I want to do something different, and I want kids to be able to come as well.  So, bring your family!

Please spread the word.  This show is going to be awesome!

The Details:
Saturday, April 2nd, 2011
FREE
2pm :: BYOB

One Shot Coffee: Northern Liberties/Philadelphia
217 W. George St.
Philadelphia, PA, 19123
215.267.1620

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Lata Murti on March 18, 2011 at 1:37 am

    Wonderful! Wish I could be there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

