My First Hugs

I got my first hugs today! What a joyful blessing! My daughter gave me a hug, I said “a hug!” and she hugged me some more. I later received another hug, said “more hugs, please” and got more hugs! I can’t express what those little arms giving me a little squeeze for the first time felt like. To have her give me a hug, pull back to gaze into my eyes for a few moments and then give me a kiss — all is bliss……..

4 responses to this post.

  1. The best! The sweetest! Wait til she’s 3, or 5, or 6 and tells you she loves you out of the blue…HEAVEN!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lata Murti on March 9, 2011 at 5:34 am

    This, to me, is one of the greatest joys of parenthood! Nothing else compares…and it’s why, imo, we have children.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Ciara on August 26, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    Here’s the answer….remember last night when I asked you when Uma first started hugging?

    Reply

    • How funny! You are so right! I had a thought that I must have memorialized such an important moment in this blog or Uma’s blog. Here it is! Thanks for helping me relive that moment. Wasn’t too long ago, but feels like forever!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

