poem: Abundance

There are many changes happening in my life, choices I am making. My mind is a constant, swirling sea of thoughts, questions, worries, and ideas for today, next week, next year. I strive to let go and let the process of life unfold as it will, just as I worked in labor to release and let life come.

In truth, I do feel like I am in early labor. [I may be jumping the gun here, as is common with folks, thinking I’m in early labor when I’m in warm up, setting myself up for a shock when the intensity ramps up.] I feel the same awe and overwhelm from the magnitude of what is happening. I have the same shaky confidence issues I had then. I float in and out of trust and dangerously close to fear.

I fear the unknown. I can’t see what lies ahead. I’m not sure what to do or where to go. I fear a need and lack and want for things. I fear being crushed under the weight of reality. As I work to manifest a new life for myself, I affirm my ability to birth life into being on this material plane.

I tell myself over and over….

Open your ears and listen

Open your eyes and see

Open your mind and believe

Open your heart and trust

All I need I have:

Abundance.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by meg on March 3, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    I am awed you are clearing out what is not necessary, and making a clearing for something new. You are loved and supported.

    Meg

    Reply

  2. Posted by Nica on March 3, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Leaps of faith can be terrifying. But oh so liberating! Be true to yourself and you won’t ever fall.

    Reply

  3. My friends, thank you. I am humbled by your support and wisdom. This is not easy, and I am grateful. Thank you, thank you.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Lata Murti on March 3, 2011 at 11:04 pm

    Thank YOU, Sheila.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

