Open to Abundance: another poem

I had the chance to spend a good half hour writing silently while a dozen adolescents did the same — under tables, in nooks, on computers and with pencils. We wrote and wrote and shared. Here’s what I shared:

I am open to abundance.

I feel the rush of spirit

flowing through me

guiding me through

the cloud of the unknown.

I move intuitively

asking

listening

feeling my way.

Twists and turns

Raging rapids

threaten to

pull me under

I close my eyes and look within

searching

for trust

for faith.

 

I am open to abundance

I know the calm of truth

settling on me

offering me

clarity of vision.

I move intuitively

asking

listening

feeling my way.

Worries, fears

Questions and doubts

quiet down

and fall away

I open my eyes and look all around

seeing

the blessings

the beauty

of my life.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lata Murti on March 3, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    You are an inspiration!

    Reply

  2. sheila, this is so beautiful. makes me long to pick up my pencil once again. hugs.

    Reply

  3. […] felt struck. Where I had felt intent on abundance, I now felt a shift towards surrender, not unlike my experience of birth. Here’s something I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

