Sunday Surf: Homebirth and Natural Childbirth: Dads and Siblings

This is the last of a series of three posts on birth. The first was on labor, postpartum and other birth information. The second included links to birth stories and videos. This post is intended to gather links for dads or birth partners as well as resources to prepare siblings.

I worried about my daughter’s role during my second homebirth. As it turns out, she was fantastic and everything was natural and easy. She makes appearances in a few wonderful shots in video slideshow of my son’s homebirth. Having her there was so special to me. In fact, when I needed to not be alone, she was the only one there! I love that girl…..

********************************************

DADS/PARTNERS

SIBLINGS

5 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks so much for including my link – you have a great list!

    Reply

  2. [...] of a series of three posts on labor and birth. Following this will be a post with resources for dads/partners and siblings and one with birth videos and stories. These are not all the resources out there. (For instance, I [...]

    Reply

  3. [...] a 3-part series on birth. The first contains information on birth, labor, postpartum and more; the third will be on dads/partners and [...]

    Reply

  4. [...] person, I still find myself struggling at times when it comes to tandem nurturing. Despite watching birth videos for siblings in preparation for my son’s homebirth in which my 2 yo daughter was my main birth support, I [...]

    Reply

  5. [...] Sunday Surf: Homebirth and Natural Childbirth: Dads and Siblings Share this:EmailPrintShare on TumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. [...]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,762 other followers

